Career Happening

Ever wonder how the classes you take in school could help in your future career. Since I have been in journalism, I can honestly say it has made me a better writer. I plan on becoming a writer, and now I feel a lot more experienced and confident in my writing. Many people don’t realize the unique classes you take now will help with your career.
I’m not in the medical program, but the people who are have a better chance of becoming a doctor, nurse, surgeon, etc. They are learning the basics of the medical field before they even get to college. It’s almost like how I am learning the basics to journalism before I’m in college. Its classes will build your career up, but only if you take them seriously.
The basic classes like math and English will also help. These classes may even be more important than the medical. Why? Because you can always go to medical school, but you won’t get accepted if you don’t take these classes seriously. English helps you with basically any career/job you choose in the future. You use math for basically everything you do without even realizing it.
Lastly, the classes you take and how you handle them can determine where and who you will be in a few years. For example, being in journalism has made me a better writer, and I have more confidence in my ability to become a writer and director in the future. If you succeed these classes to your expectations and keep going, you will have a bright future ahead of you.

BY:Ashundia Johnson

Posted on June 10, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

